in ,

Sri Lankan players at the 2014 Champions League T20


By Staff Writers | September 13, 2014

The CLT20 tournament will provide players with a chance to impress selectors at home. © AFP

Four Sri Lankan cricketers, in addition to the all-Sri Lankan 15-man Southern Express squad, are in India for the 2014 Champions League Twenty20 tournament, which begins with the qualifying round starting on September 13.

Dilshan Munaweera and Jeevan Mendis will represent Barbados Tridents, while Thisara Perera and Lasith Malinga are playing for Kings XI Punjab and Mumbai Indians respectively.

The following Sri Lankan cricketers have been named in squads for this year’s CLT20:

Barbados Tridents: Dilshan Munaweera, Jeevan Mendis

Kings XI Punjab: Thisara Perera

Mumbai Indians: Lasith Malinga

Southern Express: Jehan Mubarak, Farveez Maharoof, Kusal Perera, Seekkuge Prasanna, Dilruwan Perera, Tillakaratne Sampath, Angelo Perera, Sachith Pathirana, Dhanushka Gunathilleke, Niroshan Dickwella, Ishan Jayaratne, Kasun Madushanka, Yashodha Lanka, Charith Jayampathi, Sandaken Lakshen

© Island Cricket


Leave a Comment