in ,

Sri Lanka win toss and bat against England in second Test


By Staff Writers | April 3, 2012

Mahela JayawardeneCaptain of Sri Lanka Mahela Jayawardene won the toss and chose to bat first, against England in the second Test at the P. Sara Oval in Colombo.

Sri Lanka, who lead the two-match series 1-0, have made two changes to their side. Dhammika Prasad and Angelo Mathews have replaced injured Chanaka Welegedara and Dinesh Chandimal.

England have replaced the injured Stuart Broad with Tim Bresnan and have dropped Monty Panesar to bring the tall paceman Steven Finn.


Sri Lanka: Lahiru Thirimanne, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kumar Sangakkara, Mahela Jayawardene (C, Thilan Samaraweera, Angelo Mathews, Prasanna Jayawardene (WK), Suraj Randiv, Rangana Herath, Dhammika Prasad, Suranga Lakmal

England: Andrew Strauss (C),  Alastair Cook, Jonathan Trott, Kevin Pietersen, Ian Bell, Matt Prior (WK), Samit Patel, Tim Bresnan, Graeme Swann, James Anderson, Steven Finn

© Island Cricket

Leave a Comment