in ,

Sri Lanka to tour Zimbabwe in October


By Staff Writers | August 23, 2013

PhotoSri Lanka will tour Zimbabwe for a two-match Test series, a three-match ODI series and a two-match T20 series in October, Sri Lanka Cricket announced today.

The tour gets underway with a two-day practise match starting on October 6. The first Test begins on October 10 at the Harare Sports Club grounds and the second and final Test, which will also be played at the Harare Sports Club grounds, starts on October 18.

The ODI-leg of the tour begins on October 26, with the second ODI scheduled to be played on October 28 and the third on October 31. The first two ODIs will be held at the Harare Sports Club and the final ODI at the Queens Sports Club in Bulawayo.

The tour ends with two T20 matches on November 2 and 4 at the Queens Sports Club in Bulawayo.

The selectors have named a 27-man preliminary squad, but have not yet announced who will be skipper, or if they will continue to utilise their policy of using multiple skippers for different formats. It is likely that they will persist with Angelo Mathews as Test and ODI skipper and Dinesh Chandimal as T20 skipper.

Sri Lanka preliminary squad: Kumar Sangakkara, Mahela Jayawardene, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Rangana Herath, Nuwan Kulasekara, Angelo Mathews, Dinesh Chandimal, Thisara Perera, Ajantha Mendis, Shaminda Eranga, Suranga Lakmal, Dhammika Prasad, Kaushal Silva, Dilruwan Perera, Kosala Kulasekara, Kaushal Lokuarachchi, Isuru Udana, Lahiru Thirimanne, Sachithra Senanayake, Dimuth Karunaratne, Kusal Perera, Angelo Perera, Udara Jayasundera, Vimukthi Perera, Kithuruwan Vithanage, Sachithra Serasinghe, Ashan Priyanjan.

© Island Cricket

Leave a Comment