in ,

Sri Lanka Premier League semi-finalists decided


By Staff Writers | Augusts 26, 2012

Chathuranga Kumara
Wayamba’s Chathuranga Kumara clicks his heels as his team tops the points table. © Ron Gaunt/SPORTZPICS/SLPL

Ruhuna’s defeat to Wayamba today at the R. Premadasa Stadium has decided the four teams to qualify for the inaugural Sri Lanka Premier League (SLPL).

Ruhuna had managed to keep alive their hopes of qualifying with a win against Basnahira on Saturday evening, but their 14-run loss to Wayamba has allowed Nagenahira to qualify.

The semi-final fixtures will be decided after the Uva vs Nagenahira clash tomorrow.

The four teams to qualify are as follows,

Team M W L N/R Points Net RR
Wayamba 6 5 1 0 10 +1.371
Kandurata 6 3 2 1 7 +0.420
Uva 5 3 1 1 7 +0.208
Nagenahira 5 3 2 0 6 -0.534

Semi-final and final fixtures

Aug 28 – 1st Semi-final at R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo.
Aug 29 – 2nd Semi-final at R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo.
Aug 31 – Final at R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo.

© Island Cricket

Leave a Comment