Top performers at LPL duly rewarded

Top performers in the recently concluded Lanka Premier League (LPL) were given due recognition for the upcoming cricket tour of India.

Opening batsman Avishka Fernando and middle-order batsman/wicket-keeper Sadeera Samarawickrama who helped Jaffna Kings retain the LPL title for a third year have been included in the 20-member squad which will leave for India on 31 December to play a series of three T20Is and three ODIs commencing next month.

Leave a Comment