Too much of cricket is killing the school game – Gurusinha

It is heartening to see three past Observer SLT-Mobitel Schoolboy Cricketers of the Year main award winners showing their might in the ongoing T20 World Cup tournament in the UAE.They are Dinesh Chandimal, who emerged the Observer SLT Mobitel Schoolboy Cricketer of the Year in 2009 and two-time winners of the big award – Bhanuka Rajapakse (2010 and 2011) and Charith Asalanka (2015 and 2016).Interestingly, Asalanka has been in fine form by scoring 80 not out off 49 balls against Bangladesh and 35 off 27 balls against Australia.

Leave a Comment