Sri Lankan cricketers begin training

The Sri Lanka cricket pool, divided into four groups, have already started their training at the R. Premadasa cricket stadium training centre from last July 21.

The 40 players have been divided into four groups, with every group consisting of 10 players. They will not meet other groups, and all activities are under health officials’ regulations and senior officials of SLC. The senior players groups are named A, B, C, and D, while 12 junior players are in the special group ‘E’. This is the first time national cricketers are doing their training at the R. Premadasa Stadium, after the lockdown periods, due to the COVID-19, which was nearly four months.

Leave a Comment