Sri Lanka to play PNG, Ireland and Oman at next year’s T20 World Cup

The global qualifier for the 2020 ICC T20 World Cup was completed yesterday (02) in UAE after 51 matches in 16 days, crowning Netherlands as the 2019 ICC T20 World Cup Qualifier champions for the 3rd time in the tournament’s history […] The qualified 6 teams + Sri Lanka and Bangladesh will battle it out for 4 spots in the Super 12 round where they will be joined by the 8 automatic qualifiers.

In the first round Sri Lanka has been slotted with PNG, Ireland and Oman while Bangladesh is grouped with Netherlands, Scotland and Namibia. The top 2 teams from each group will make it to the Super 12s.

Leave a Comment