Sri Lanka announces new cricket selection committee

Ashantha de Mel

Sri Lanka’s Sports Minister Harin Fernando on Tuesday announced that three members will function as national selectors for Sri Lanka Cricket for a year. Fernando, who also holds the Telecommunication and Foreign Employment Ministry, named three members for the role of national selectors of Sri Lanka Cricket: Ashantha de Mel – Chairman, Vinothen John and, Chaminda Mendis.

One Comment

Leave a comment
  1. Polite inquiry – why doesn’t the minister become a selector as well! Firstly, the endless changes to selectors can stop and secondly, the honorable man himself can make the decisions.

Leave a Comment