Sony, Sky win broadcast rights for Lanka Premier League

Sony Pictures Networks (SPN) India has acquired the exclusive pay television & IPTV broadcast rights for the Lanka Premier League ( LPL ) in India, Sri Lanka , Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Nepal, Bhutan & Maldives and non-exclusive FTA rights for the same countries excluding Sri Lanka.

Global sports broadcasting giant Sky Sports have won the rights for UK while state-owned Independent Television Network (ITN) have won the rights to telecast matches in Sri Lanka.

Geo and PTV have won the telecast rights in Pakistan.The LPL is scheduled to kick-off from November 26 and is to be played till December 16 at the Mahinda Rajapaksha International Cricket Stadium (MRIC) in Hambantota.

Leave a Comment