Sri Lanka to depart for South Africa on Dec 18

Dimuth Karunaratne - Sri Lanka - Cricket - News

The Sri Lankan cricket team will leave to South Africa on December 18 to take part in the ICC Test Cricket Championship comprising two Tests.

The first of the ‘Betway Test Series’ will commence on Boxing Day (December 26) at SuperSport Park, Centurion.

The National selectors headed by Asantha de Mel opted to retain the 22-member squad that was in a residential camp in Kandy for quite some time before they were released to participate in the Lanka Premier League (LPL).

The squad includes seven seam bowlers and three spinners as the wickets are conducive to favour the seamers…

Leave a Comment