Sri Lanka domestic cricket season begins Sep 5

Sri Lanka domestic cricket

Sri Lanka’s 2021-22 domestic cricket season is set to kick-off with the Major Limited-Over Inter-Club tournament on 5 September and the Major League Inter-Club tournament from 10 September.

Both tournaments will be run concurrently to each other and are due to be completed by the end of December.

All 26 clubs will play in the League tournament in two groups of 13 teams each at the end of which the leader of each group will qualify to play in a 4-day final.

In previous years, the 26 clubs played in two different Tiers – Tier A comprised 14 clubs and Tier B consisted of 12 clubs…

Leave a Comment