Lanka Premier League gains momentum

The stage is finally set to inaugurate the Lankan Premier League (LPL), the newest addition to the mushrooming domestic leagues in the world starting November 14, a few days after the conclusion of the world’s biggest cricketing extravaganza, the IPL (Indian Premier League). The tournament will run from November 14 to December 6.

Although the agreement is yet to be signed between Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC), the owner of the franchise based T20 league, and Innovative Production Group (IPG), the Event Rights Holder of the five-team tournament, the latter announced the first team of the league Galle Gladiators owned by the owner of Pakistan Super League franchise Quetta Gladiators in Pakistan this week…

Leave a Comment