Sri Lanka face Ireland, Netherlands and Namibia in T20 World Cup qualifiers

One time champions and two-time finalists Sri Lanka find themselves grouped with Ireland, Netherlands and Namibia in the qualifying round of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 to be hosted by the BCCI in Oman and the United Arab Emirates from 17 October-14 November.

The other qualifying group has Bangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guinea and Oman.

The top two teams of each group will go through to the Super 12s where the top eight ranked teams in the ICC T20I standings have gained automatic qualification.

Leave a Comment