Jaffna Kings retain 4 players including Wanindu & Thisara

Four local cricketers, Thisara Perera, Wanindu Hasaranga, Avishka Fernando and Maheesh Theekshana will team up with Jaffna Kings as “Retained Players” for the upcoming 2021 Lanka Premier League (LPL).

The four players were a part of the Jaffna team that won the championship in the 2020 LPL.

According to the LPL retention rule, 04 local players from last year’s squad can be retained for this years tournament.

Jaffa Kings have already announced that they have signed Faf du Plesis and Wahab Riyaz for the LPL 2021.

Leave a Comment