India and Afghanistan cricketers first to arrive for Lanka Premier League


Indian and Afghanistan cricketers were the first to arrive in Sri Lanka to take part in the 15-day Lanka Premier League (LPL) that will take place at the Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium in Sooriyawewa from 22 November to 16 December.

The three players to arrive yesterday were former Indian fast-bowling all-rounder Irfan Pathan and Afghanistan’s 21-year-old all-rounder Naveen-ul-Haq and 18-year-old wicket-keeper/batsman Rahmanullah Gurbaz. The three of them will represent Kandy Tuskers in the LPL.

Leave a Comment