Harbhajan Singh picks Murali and Malinga in his all-time XI

Veteran India off-spinner Harbhajan Singh has revealed his all-time XI during an interview with Lord’s Cricket Ground.

Muttiah Muralitharan and Shane Warne are the two spinners in Harbhajan’s team. Muralitharan is the highest wicket-taker in both Tests (800) and ODIs (534) and is a legend of the game, who was highly effective in any format he bowled in. The two fast bowlers in Harbhajan’s team are Lasith Malinga from Sri Lanka and Wasim Akram from Pakistan. Malinga’s unique bowling action and high pace in his prime made him extremely difficult to get away with either the new ball or the old ball, which he made to reverse swing.

Leave a Comment