Four top Sri Lankan players for Jaffna Kings

Four local cricketers, Thisara Perera, Wanindu Hasaranga, Avishka Fernando and Maheesh Theekshana will team up with Jaffna Kings as retained players for the upcoming 2021 Lanka Premier League (LPL).

The four players were a part of the Jaffna team that won the championship in the 2020 LPL. Thisara Perera, who retired from the International cricket recently is already announced the Captain of Jaffna Kings. He is an experienced T20 and ODI player and has hat-tricks in both forms. Thisara has set a number of T20 records which made him a role model for aspiring cricketers.

Leave a Comment