Former Sri Lanka cricketers regroup for rivalry

The 20th annual Henry Steel Olcott Memorial cricket tournament featuring schoolboys and old boys from Ananda College, Dharmaraja College, Mahinda College, Maliyadava College, Dharmasoka College, Rahula College Matara, Nalanda College and Dharmapala College will be held from November 29 to December 1 at the Galle International Cricket stadium.

Each team will have eight overs allocated for their innings.

Some of the players line up to be in action in the tournament are Arjuna Ranatunga, Sidath Wettimuny, Ranjith Madurusinghe, Hemantha Devapriya, Gajaba Pitigala, Roshan Mahanama, Upul Chandana, Gamini Perera, Rangana Herath, Asanka Gurusinha, Saman Jayantha and Mahela Jayawardena representing the old boys teams.

Leave a Comment