Five-member committee appointed for Inquiry against Mendis, Dickwella & Gunatilake

A five- member committee has been appointed to investigate the breach of quarantine regulations by three Sri Lankan cricketers while on tour to England.

Kusal Mendis, Niroshan Dickwella and Danushka Gunathilaka were suspended pending inquiry for breaching the bio-bubble in Durham.

The trio were removed from the touring party and flown back to Sri Lanka after a video of Mendis and Dickwella roaming the streets of Durham was published on Social Media.

The trio landed in Colombo on the 29th of June and will face the inquiry after the 13th of July, at which time sanctions will be decided.

The three senior cricketers are set to face a five-member disciplinary committee after finishing their 14-day quarantine at a hotel in Negombo.

The members of the five- member committee tasked with conducting the disciplinary inquiry are as follows:

Mr. Ajith Weerasinghe (Chairman)
Mr. Niroshan Perera
Mr. Nalinda Ilangakoon
Mr. Anura Chandrasiri
Mr. Ruwaiz Lattif

Leave a Comment