Sri Lanka T20I squad for Australia tour 2022

Sri Lanka Cricket’s Selection Committee selected the following squad to take part in the ‘Sri Lanka Tour of Australia 2022.’

The Honorable Minister of Youth and Sports Namal Rajapaksa approved the below-given squad.

Sri Lanka National Team will play 05 T20Is during the tour.

The matches will be played across three venues, the SCG, Manuka Oval, and MCG, starting from 11th February 2022.

The Squad

Dasun Shanaka – Captain
Charith Asalanka – Vice-Captain
Avishka Fernando
Pathum Nissanka
Danushka Gunathilaka
Kusal Mendis
Dinesh Chandimal
Chamika Karunaratne
Janith Liyanage
Kamil Mishara
Ramesh Mendis
Wanindu Hasaranga
Lahiru Kumara
Nuwan Thushara
Dushmantha Chameera
Binura Fernando
Maheesh Theekshana
Jeffrey Vandersay
Praveen Jayawickrama
Shiran Fernando – Subject to Ministerial Approval

Leave a Comment

One Comment

  1. We should not give the chance for Avishka Fernando in t20i side any more.Although he has played 30 t20i matches,he hasn’t understand the job.We should give those chances for Janith Liyanage or any other youngsters to develop.🙄