Fixtures for Sri Lanka’s 2020 cricket tour of India

After Zimbabwe’s suspension by the International Cricket Council, the Indian cricket board approached Sri Lanka to participate in a three-match T20I series in January.

Schedule - Fixtures - Sri Lanka vs India

The three-match T20I series between Sri Lanka and India begins on January 5, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced.

The series, which will be crucial preparation for the T20 World Cup later in the year, gets underway in Guwahati on January 5.

“In the wake of Zimbabwe’s suspension by ICC, the BCCI invited Sri Lanka to participate in the three-match series,” the BCCI said in a statement. “Sri Lanka Cricket has confirmed their participation.”

Schedule for Sri Lanka’s tour of India 2020

Jan 5 – 1st T20I – Guwahati
Jan 7 – 2nd T20I – Indore
Jan 10 – 3rd T20I – Pune

© Island Cricket

Leave a Comment