Axe pointed at National Selectors?

While the current cricket selectors have not yet being sacked, the Sports Ministry has called for replacements on the back of the team’s dismal performance at the recent T20 World Cup.

Led by former Sri Lanka fast bowler Pramodya Wickremasinghe, the six-member panel was appointed in April 2021 by the then Minister of Sports, Namal Rajapaksa for an unspecified term. Romesh Kaluwitharana, Hemantha Wickramaratne, Varuna Waragoda, Uvais Karnain and Thalika Gunaratne completed the team.

Leave a Comment