Domestic cricket season to start with Major L/O on October 27

The Major Club Limited Overs Cricket tournament conducted by Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) will kick off on October 27th while 26 first class teams are set to play in this limited over tournament under two different groups namely Group A and Group B.

The tournament will be played as per the new structure proposed by SLC Cricket Committee which has planned to scrap the existing ‘Tier A’ & ‘Tier B’ competitions for the clubs.

Leave a Comment