Dimuth Karunaratne named as the captain for World Cup 2019

The Nondescripts Cricket Club reports that opening batsman Dimuth Karunaratne has been named as the Captain of the Sri Lankan national – Get the latest breaking news and top stories from Sri Lanka, the latest political news, sports news, weather updates, exam results, business news, entertainment news, world news and much more from News 1st, Sri Lanka’s leading news network.


Leave a comment
  1. This should be the team in batting order.
    1. Dimuth Karunaratne (Capt)
    2. Lahiru Thirimanna (V. Capt)
    3 Kusal Perera
    4. Kusal Mendis
    5.Angelo Mathews
    6.Hasaranga De Silva
    7.Isuru Udana
    8.Jeevan Mendis
    9.Chamika Karunaratne
    10.Suranga Lakmal
    11. Lasith Malinga

    12. Dhananjaya De Silva
    13.Dushmantha Chameera
    14. Lahiru Madushanka
    15.Jeffrey Vandersay

    Dimuth and Thirimanna will give a solid opening partnership. But they are not quick scorers, Most promising explosive batters are Hasaranga and Madushanka. Malinga confirms this.We don’t need Thisara.He is a below par bowler and a very inconsistent batsman. Chamika is a good fast bowler and a fine batsman.Apart from Malinga all others can score. We need a 350 plus score in every match.
    Chandimal and Tharanga should be asked to retire from international cricket.

  2. 1. Dimuth Karunaratne (Capt)
    2. Lahiru Thirimanna
    3 Dananjaya de silva
    4. Bhanuka rajapakse
    5.Angelo mathews
    6.kusal perera(wk)
    7.jeevan mendis
    8.isuru udana
    9. Kasun rajitha
    10.Suranga Lakmal
    11. Lasith Malinga

    12. Thisara perera
    13.dinesh chandimal/ kusal mendis
    14. Chamika karunarathne
    15.sachithra senanayake

    If kusal perera is not fit for the wc Chandimal should be instead of him. Sachithra will play a great roll in England pitches. Bhanuka performs well in super 4 than thisara. Hoping a good selection from the slc board. Good luck.

Leave a Comment