10 Sri Lankan players to have signed for CSA's new T20 league

Eoin Morgan and Jason Roy are among 11 England players to have signed on for CSA’s new T20 league, joining – as ESPNcricinfo reported last week – Jos Buttler, Liam Livingstone and Moeen Ali. English representation is the largest among the direct overseas signings the league has made so far. With 10 players, including Niroshan Dickwella, Sri Lanka is next. English players will also be the best paid. The likes of Buttler and Livingstone can expect to earn US$ 500,000 each to play in the league in January and February next year, while Moeen will be paid $400,000.

Leave a Comment