CCC triumphs as worthy winners of SLC Major League

The Colombo Cricket Club (CCC) proved themselves worthy winners of the 2022 Sri Lanka Cricket Major League inter-club title when they beat Tamil Union on the first innings in a high-scoring four-day final which ended in a draw at the SSC grounds yesterday.

By winning the Major League title for the third time in a row, CCC became the first club to do so since Sri Lanka’s domestic cricket was given first-class status in 1988-89. They won in 1995-96, 2006-07 and again in 2018-19 and 2019-20. There was no tournament held in 2020-21 due to the pandemic.

Leave a Comment