Battle of the selectors on show at SLC

In a totally unexpected and surprising development, the selection of the teams has been entrusted to members of the former selection committee in spite of the Minister of Sports Namal Rajapaksa stating that a new selection committee will be formed following the resignation of the chairman Ashantha de Mel.

It is understood that the two remaining members from the previous selection committee, namely Pramodya Wickramasinghe (SSC) and Chaminda Mendis (Colts), reportedly picked the T20I and ODI sides to the West Indies and the names have been sent to the Sports Minister for ratification.

Leave a Comment