Angelo Mathews, three banned cricketers not in Sri Lanka Cricket's contract list

All-rounder Angelo Mathews, along with three suspended players — Danushka Gunathilaka, Niroshan Dickwella and Kusal Mendis — do not figure in Sri Lanka Cricket’s (SLC) list of 18 players offered national contracts here on Friday.

“Sri Lanka Cricket wishes to announce that 18 players signed the National Player Contracts, which came into effect from August 1, 2021. The new contract will be for a five-month period and will end on the December 31, 2021,” SLC said in a statement on Friday.

Leave a Comment