Abbott and Bopara sign-up with Jaffna Stallions for LPL

Former South Africa seamer, Kyle Abbott and former England batsman, Ravi Bopara are the latest additions to join the Lanka Premier League (LPL) Twenty20 Cricket Tournament, which gets underway later this month.

Abbott (33) and Bopara (35) have signed with the Jaffna Stallions Team ahead of this inaugural 23-match tournament, which begins on November 26 at the Mahinda Rajapaksa Stadium in Hambantota.

The two overseas players will join a host of other Sri Lankan stars including, Skipper Thisara Perera, Wanidu Hasaranga, Dhananjaya de Silva and Suranga Lakmal…

Leave a Comment