in ,

Second-string players who signed contracts placed in bio-bubbles

Sri Lanka Cricket practise session

Sri Lanka Cricket wishes to announce that 39 cricketers, who signed New Annual Contracts for the year 2021/2022, have been placed in a Bio-Bubble in two separate groups, in Dambulla and Colombo, as part of the preparation for the upcoming inbound and outbound tours.

The 39 players represent the contract categories of ‘Senior’, ‘A’ team, and ‘Emerging’.

Accordingly, 26 players are undergoing Residential Training at the RDICS, Dambulla, which commenced on the 25th June 2021, whilst another 13-member group will start training tomorrow at the RPICS, Colombo.

The Residential Training Program in Dambulla will undergo until the 22nd July 2021, whilst the Residential Training Program in Colombo will last until the 10th July 2021.


Lahiru Udara – ‘A’ Team
Nishan Madushka – ‘A’ Team
Nipun Dhananjaya – Emerging
Saminda Fernando – Emerging
Shammu Ashan – Emerging
Sahan Arachchige – Emerging
Udith Madushan – Emerging
Kalana Perera – Emerging
Nimesh Vimukthi – Emerging
Mahesh Theekshana – Emerging
Sangeeth Cooray – ‘A’ team
Sadeera Samarawickrema – ‘A’ team
Kamil Mishara – ‘A’ team
Nuwanidu Fernando – Emerging
Minod Bhanuka – ‘A’ team
Kamindu Mendis – ‘A’ team
Suminda Lakshan – ‘A’ team

Chamika Gunasekera – Emerging
Dilshan Madushanka – ‘A’ team
Nuwan Thushara – Emerging
Ashen Daniel – Emerging
Himesh Ramanayake – Emerging
Lahiru Samarakoon – Emerging
Lasith Abeyratne – Emerging
Mohomed Shiraz – ‘A’ team
Pulina Tharanga – Emerging


Dilshan Munaweera – Senior category
Sandun Weerakkody – Senior category
Angelo Perera – Senior category
Ashan Priyanjan – Senior category
Roshen Silva – Senior category
Asela Gunaratne – Senior category
Chathuranga De Silva – Senior category
Lahiru Madushanka – Senior category
Milinda Siriwardena – Senior category
Lahiru Gamage – Senior category
Jefferey Vandersay – Senior category
Prabath Jayasuriya – Senior category
Malinda Pushpakumara – Senior category

Leave a Comment