St. Benedict’s College wins Best Behaved Team (fair-play) award


In 2008, ICC chief match referee and former Sri Lanka captain Ranjan Madugalle suggested a special award for fair-play in school cricket. St Benedict’s College, Colombo, was awarded the Best Behaved Team at the 33rd Observer-Mobitel Schoolboy Cricketer of the Year 2011 award ceremony. Pictured here, ANCL Chairman and Managing Director Bandula Padmakumara hands over the trophy to St Benedict’s captain Varuna Fernando. Photo courtesy of: Dinesh Weerawansa/Editor-in-Chief, Sunday Observer, The Associated Newspapers of Ceylon Ltd.
© Dinesh Weerawansa

Leave a Comment