Test Squad Sri Lanka XI vs West Indies

Dimuth Karunaratne (Test & ODI Captain), Dasun Shanaka (T20I Captain),Pathum Nissanka, Ashen Bandara, Oshada Fernando, Dinesh Chandimal, Angelo Mathews, Niroshan Dickwella, Kamindu Mendis, Wanindu Hasaranga, Ramesh Mendis, Nuwan Pradeep, Asitha Fernando, Dushmantha Chameera, Akila Dananjaya, Lakshan Sandakan, Dilshan Madushanka, Suranga Lakmal,Dhananjaya de Silva,Lahiru Thirimanne, Vishwa Fernando

“Pathum Nissanka can be an all three-format player for Sri Lanka” – Mickey Arthur

First Test XI-

1.Dimuth Karunaratne (Test Captain)

2.Pathum Nissanka (Debut)(Mickey Arthur Favour of him especially when Sri Lanka has its rock bottom holds weight therefore I won`t be surprised if plays all formant)

3.Lahiru Thirimanne / Oshada Fernando

4.Dinesh Chandimal

5.Angelo Mathews

6.Niroshan Dickwella(Wicket-Keeper)

7.Dhananjaya de Silva

8.Akila Dananjaya

9.Vishwa Fernando

10.Suranga Lakmal

11.Asitha Fernando

Sri Lanka 

The opener Slot has been Dimuth Karunaratne and Partners for a long time hopefully Pathum Nissanka can become a permanent player.

No.3 has to be a toss-up against Lahiru Thirimanne experience and one hundred recently or Oshada Fernando recently recovered from injury but has huge potential.

NO.4,5 have been settled to be permanent if fit.

No.6 which Niroshan Dickwella is not the best fit for Test but a good Wicket-Keeper

no.7 has been settled to be permanent if fit.

no.8 to no. 11 bowlers depending on condition. 

Vishwa Fernando and Suranga Lakmal swing the ball with the Duke ball.

Asitha Fernando comes in next and uses a bit of seam and swing.

Akila Dananjaya is out of form but the only spinner with enough experience as Sri Lanka Un-Orthodox Spin Bowler.

Leave a Comment