Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh, 15th Match, Super 12 Group 1 – XI

during the ICC World Twenty20 Bangladesh 2014 Final between India and Sri Lanka at Sher-e-Bangla Mirpur Stadium on April 6, 2014 in Dhaka, Bangladesh.


Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh, 15th Match, Super 12 Group 1

 Series:  ICC Mens T20 World Cup 2021 

Venue: Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah 

Date & Time: Oct 24, 02:00 PM LOCAL


  1. Pathum Nissanka 
  2. Kusal Perera (Wicket-Keeper)
  3. Charith Asalanka
  4. Avishka Fernando
  5. Bhanuka Rajapaksa
  6. Dasun Shanaka
  7. Wanindu Hasaranga
  8. Chamika Karunaratne
  9. Akila Dananjaya (Has been expensive when he played in the practice matches and could cost the first opening game of the Super 12 but he is the only remaining full-time spinner) / Dhananjaya de Silva (Was the first line spinner in the previous World Cup in England but has been focusing on his batting more in recent games and has not had enough overs in matches to be considered the second frontline bowler but if we go with him we do get another batting option)
  10. Lahiru Kumara 
  11. Dushmantha Chameera

Sri Lanka Batsman Bhanuka Rajapaksa says Maheesh Theekshana might miss the next game due to a slight strain as a precaution.

Maheesh Theekshana was taken of the field after he complained of a slight side pain after his first over.

“There is a no major concern, but most probably he will be rested in the next game, but so am not 100% sure, that’s what the trainer suggested” Bhanuka Rajapaksa said.

The 21-year Maheesh Theekshana picked two wickets in his only over as Sri Lanka thrased Netherlands by 8 wickets after bowling them out for just 44 runs.

Sri Lanka will now play Bangladesh in Group 1 clash on Sunday.


Leave a Comment