Number of Sri Lankans on NSK honour boards

KARACHI: The National stadium Karachi is all set to host the first one-day international (ODI) after a decade as Pakistan and Sri Lanka will commence the three-match series on Friday.


To celebrate the historic moment, the Pakistan Cricket Board renovated the honour boards at the stadium which have a number of Sri Lankan stalwarts on them.

The board, to recall the ODI century makers, has Marvan Atapattu, Kumar Sangakkara and Sanath Jayasuriya with Sangakkara and Jayasuriya achieving the feat twice.

The board to display bowlers, with a five-wicket haul, has limited names but still a couple of Lankan bowlers managed prominent births.



In 2008, Muttiah Muralitharan and Ajantha Mendis, bagged five and six wickets respectively hence glittering on the honour board at the National stadium in Karachi.

Leave a Comment