My squad for NZ-T20 series

1. Avishka Fernando

2. Danushka Gunathilaka

3. Kusal Perea

4. Niroshan Dickwella (WK)

5. Charith Asalanka (Vice-Captain)

6. Dasun Shanka

7. Wanindu Hasaranga

8. Nishan Pierie

9. Asitha Fernando

10. Isuru Udana

11.Lasith Malinga (Captain)

Reserved Players: Chamika Karunaratne, Nuwan Thushara, Shiran Fernando,  & Shehan Jayasuriya

Sri Lanka should beef up their Fast-Bowling department to train them to handle the pressure situations under Lasith Malinga guidance before he retires next year after the T20 World Cup.

Chaith Asalanka is a naturally-born leader and has been in great form in ODI formant, therefore, he should be within the national squad and be appointed the Vice-Captain of all-formant as Sri Lanka do not want to do what they have been doing for the last 2 year where they changed captains 8 times before finally discovering Dimuth as the perfect captain. They should groom Chaith Asalanka to be the Future Captain of Sri Lanka as this should be their long term goal.

Leave a Comment