All time Sri Lanka ODI XI

1. Sanath Jayasuriya

2. TM Dilshan

3. Aravinda De Silva

4. Kumar Sangakkara (WK)

5. Mahela Jayawardena (C)

6. Angelo Mathews

7. Thisara Perera

8. Nuwan Kulasekara

9. Chaminda Vaas

10. Lasith Malinga

11. Muttiah Muralitharan

I have considered mainly longevity and proven performers. Only position I had to think for a while was number 8. Was a toss up between Kulasekara, Maharoof and Upul Chandana. Went with Kulasekara for swing with the new ball and better death bowling.

What are your all time Sri Lankan ODI XI peeps? Hola xx


Leave a comment
  1. Except for Aravinda, is it possible that the rest have all played in the same team at some stage? Not sure if Thissera played alongside Sana and Vass but the rest of the dream team when were top dogs.

Leave a Comment