Who will win the 2015 world cup

The 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup will be the 11th ICC Cricket World Cup and will be jointly hosted by Australia and New Zealand and is scheduled to take place from 14 February to 29 March 2015. 49 matches will be played in 14 venues with Australia staging 26 games at grounds in Adelaide, Brisbane, Canberra, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth and Sydney while New Zealand hosting 23 games in seven cities, including Auckland, Christchurch, Dunedin, Hamilton, Napier, Nelson and Wellington. The final match of the tournament will take place at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.

Sri Lanka will play 6 Matches in first round

Sat February 14  – New Zealand v Sri Lanka at Christchurch
Sun February 22 – Afghanistan v Sri Lanka at Dunedin
Thu February 26 – Bangladesh v Sri Lanka at Melbourne
Sun March 1        – England v Sri Lanka at Wellington
Sun March 8        – Australia v Sri Lanka at Sydney
Wed March 11     – Scotland v Sri Lanka at Hobart

How Sri Lanka played in 1992 Cricket World Cup

Australia and New Zealand hosted World Cup in 1992 first times. The event, staged in Australia (25 matches) and New Zealand (14 matches) in 1992, featured, for the first time, all eight Test-playing teams, with aspiring Zimbabwe taking the number of competing sides to an unprecedented nine. The fifth World Cup was the first to be played in colored clothing, with a white ball and some games under floodlights. Although it was again 50 overs a side rather than the original 60, it was generally considered to have been the fairest.
Pakistan won the World Cup for the first time, beating England (twice previous finalists, never winners) by 22 runs on a memorably dramatic autumn night in Melbourne, before an Australian limited-overs record crowd of 87,182.
Sri Lanka won 2 Matches against South Africa (Semifinalists) and Zimbabwe (Chasing over 300 for the first time).

Sri Lanka records on 1992 World Cup

Player                  Mat Inns NO Runs HS  Ave 

A Ranatunga      8       7      2     262  88* 52.40
RS Mahanama  8       7      0     246  80   35.14

Player                              Mat  Inns  Overs  Mdns  Runs  Wkts 

GP Wickramasinghe   8         7        60.1      5        276        7
AP Gurusinha               8         7        48.0      0        256        6

Top performers in 1992 world cup

Player                      Mat   Inns   NO   Runs   HS   Ave

MD Crowe (NZ)     9         9        5      456     100* 114.00 
J  Miandad (Pak)   9         9        2      437     89      62.42 

Player                                Mat      Inns    Overs    Mdns    Runs    Wkts

Wasim Akram (Pak)      10          10        89.4        3         338       18
IT Botham (Eng)             10          10        89.0        7         306       16

Who will win the world cup 2015?

Vote for the Favorite country.
Code          Country
sl                 Sri Lanka
au                Australia
en                England
sa                South Africa
wi                 West Indie
nz                 New Zealand
in                  India
pa                Pakistan
ot                 Other Team

Leave a Comment