Thanks to Sanath these cricketers emerged

Thanks to Sanath Jayasuriya's resignation as Chairman of Selectors in Feb/Mar 2015 these cricketers got a chance to show their true skills.

1. Milinda Siriwardana

2. Jeffrey Vandersay

3. Shehan Jayasuriya

4. Dasun Shanaka

5. Binura Fernando

6. Dhananjaya de Silva

Did I miss any? There could be more.

Sanath did not think these players were good enough so he did not select them when he was in charge of selections for two years.

But after Sanath was forced to resign, the new selectors dropped Sanath's underperforming favourites to give these players a chance.

Leave a Comment