Sri lanka vs South Africa -ICC Champion Trophy – Sri Lankan XI

1.Upul Tharanga (Batsman)(Captain)
2. Niroshan Dickwella(Batsman)(W)
3. Kusal Mendis(Batsman)
4.Dinesh Chandimal(Batsman)
5. Chamara Kapugedara(Batsman)
6.Asela Gunarathne(All-Rounder)(Right Arm Off-Spinner)
7. Kusal Janith Perera(Batsman)(W)
8.Lakshan Sandakan(Left-Arm Chinaman)
9. Nuwan Kulasekara(Medium-Fast Bowler)
10.Suranga Lakmal(Right Arm Fast-Medium)
11.Lasith Malinga(Fast Bowler)

In the two warm matches, the batting has been good enough to get 300+ but poor bowling and Fielding cost the loss in those games.
Nuwan Pradeep has bowled better at the death bowling and should replace Nuwan Kulasekara but Kulasekara because of his experience might take over Suranga Lakmal spot. Lakshan Sandakan has been expensive but can surprise the batsman also spins the bowl away from left-hand batsman which South Africa has a few left hand batsman.

Sri Lanka captain Angelo Mathews has suffered a calf injury and is unlikely to be fit for his side's opening match of the Champions Trophy, Sri Lanka Cricket announced today.

Leave a Comment