Sri Lanka vs India 3rd Test Match-Preview

Sri Lanka announces squad for third Test against India: Dinesh Chandimal – Captain ,Angelo Mathews, Upul Tharanga, Dimuth Karunaratne, Niroshan Dickwella, Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva, Lahiru Thirimanne, Lahiru Kumara, Vishwa Fernando, Dushmantha Chameera, Lahiru Gamage, Dilruwan Perera, Malinda Pushpakumara, Lakshan Sandakan.

Most Likely XI Sri Lanka Selectors will choose-
1.  Upul Tharanga (Left-hand Batsman)
2.  Dimuth Karunaratne (Left-hand Batsman)
3.  Kusal Mendis (Right-hand Batsman)
4.  Lahiru Thirimanne (Left-hand Batsman)
5.  Angelo Mathews (Right-hand Batsman)
6.  Dinesh Chandimal (Right-hand Batsman)(Captain)
7.  Niroshan Dickwella(Left-hand Batsman)(Wicket-keeper)
8.  Lakshan Sandakan(Slow left-arm chinaman)
9.  Dushmantha Chameera (Right-Arm Fast)/ Malinda Pushpakumara (Slow left-arm orthodox)/
10. Lahiru Kumara(Right-Arm Fast)
11. Vishwa Fernando(Left-Arm Medium)

Pitch and conditions
Pallekele naturally affords quick bowlers a degree of pace and bounce, and the colour of the pitch on the eve of the match suggested there would be seam movement for the first two days as well. This ground is one of the wettest venues on the planet, however, so expect rain to hold up play at some point.

Dinesh Chandimal Has been more successful batting at no.6 than no.4
Lahriu Thrimanne is likely to replace  Dhananjaya de Silva to have top order batsman in the team

Leave a Comment