Sri Lanka v Zimbabwe 2nd ODI – Sri Lanka XI

1. Danushka Gunathilaka(Batsman) 
2. Niroshan Dickwella(W)(Batsman)
3. Sadeera Samarawickrama(Batsman)
4. Upul Tharanga(Batsman)(Vice-Captain)
5.Angelo Mathews (Captain)(All-Rounder)(Right-arm fast-medium)
6. Asela Gunarathne(All-Rounder)(Right-arm off spin)
7. Wanidu Hasaranga(All-Rounder)(Right Arm Leg Spinner)
8. Suranga lakmal(Right-arm fast-medium)/Akila Dananjaya(Right-arm offbreak)
9. Lakshan Sandakan(Slow left-arm chinaman)
10.Dushmantha Chameera(Right-arm Fast)
11.Nuwan Pradeep(Fast Bowler)(140Km/h+)

  • Wanidu Hasaranga should be select in the XI because he is currently the best fielder in Sri Lanka instead of lahiru madushanka who didn`t contribute much with neither bat or bowl.
  •  Since Kusal Mendis is out for the 2nd ODI according to Sadeera Samarawickrama should replace him since Sadeera Samarawickrama has been one batsman who is consistent in both Domestic First Class Matches and ODIs games. He was the 2nd highest run Scorer in the Super Provincial Limited Over Tournament 2017 (One Day) and was named the Best Batsman of the Tournament. Scored 185 runs against the England Lions in a Test Match recently and was the 2nd Lead run scorer in the Under 23s Asia Cup 2017.
  • Dushmantha Chameera and Suranga lakmal should be selected since spin didn`t work againist Zimbabwe in the 1st ODI

The Official Squad-

1.Upul Tharanga(Batsman)(Vice-Captain)
2.Niroshan Dickwella(W)(Batsman)
3. Kusal Mendis (Batsman)/Chamara Kapugedara(Batsman)(Replacement for the 2nd ODI)
4. Danushka Gunathilaka(Batsman)
5.Sadeera Samarawickrama(Batsman)
Batting All-Rounders-
1.Angelo Mathews (Captain)(All-Rounder)(Right-arm fast-medium)
2.Asela Gunarathne(All-Rounder)(Right-arm Off Spin)
Bowling All-Rounders-
1.Lahiru Madushanka(All-Rounder)(Right-arm fast-medium)
2. Wanidu Hasaranga(All-Rounder)(Right Arm Leg Spinner)
Spin Bowling-
1.Lakshan Sandakan(Slow left-arm chinaman)
2.Akila Dananjaya(Right-arm offbreak)
3.Amila Aponso (Slow left-arm orthodox)
Fast Bowling-
1.Dushmantha Chameera(Right-arm Fast)
2.Nuwan Pradeep(Fast Bowler)(140Km/h+)
3.Lasith Malinga(Right-arm fast-medium)/Suranga lakmal(Right-arm fast-medium)(Replacement for the 2nd ODI)

Leave a Comment