Mostly Likely Constant XI for Tests,ODIs,T20s

Most Likely Test XI-
1.   Upul Tharanga (Batsman)
2.   Sadeera Samarawickrama (Batsman)/Ron Chandraguptha (Left-hand Batsman)
3.   Kusal Mendis(Batsman)
4.   Dinesh Chandimal (Batsman)(Captain)
5.   Angelo Mathews (Batsman) 
6.   Asela Gunarathne (All-Rounder)(Right-arm Off Spin) 
7.   Niroshan Dickwella(Batsman)(W)
8.   Malinda Pushpakumara(Slow left-arm orthodox)//Dilruwan Perera(Right-Arm Off-Spin)/Lakshan Sandakan(Slow left-arm chinaman)
9.   Rangana Herath(Slow left-arm orthodox)
10. Suranga Lakmal(Right-Arm Fast-Medium)
11. Lahiru Kumara(Right-arm Fast)

Most Likely ODIs XI-
1. Danushka Gunathilaka(Batsman) 
2. Niroshan Dickwella(W)(Batsman)
3. Kusal Mendis (Batsman)
4. Upul Tharanga(Batsman)(Captain)
5.Angelo Mathews(Batsman)
6. Asela Gunarathne(All-Rounder)(Right-arm off spin)
7. Wanidu Hasaranga(All-Rounder)(Right Arm Leg Spinner)
8. Asitha Fernando(Right-arm Fast-medium)
9. Lakshan Sandakan(Slow left-arm chinaman)/Akila Dananjaya (Right-Arm Off-Spin)
10.Dushmantha Chameera(Right-arm Fast)/Lahiru Kumara(Right-arm Fast-Bowler)
11.Nuwan Pradeep(Fast Bowler)(140Km/h+)

  • I think both Asitha Fernando and Lahiru Kumara should get a second chance and get a long run as they have potential so i recommend backing these fast bowlers for the next 5 or 10 matches.
  • Lakshan Sandakan is still learning and he can be expensive but he is the only wicket taking bowler in the whole squad so back him and play him for the next 5 or 10 matches.
  •  Instead of wasting precious games with nuwan kulasekara and Lasith malinga who have proven to be ineffective in ODIs anymore, therefore, start supporting the next generation of fast bowlers and allow them to gain experience and become world class bowlers.
  • Lasith Malinga has received a one-year ban.

Most Likely T20s XI-
1.Danushka Gunathilaka(Batsman)
2.Niroshan Dickwella(W)(Batsman)
3.Kusal Perera(Batsman)
4.Dilshan Munaweera(Batsman)
5.Asela Gunaratne(All-Rounder)(Right-arm off spin)
6.Upul Tharanga (Captain)
7.Angelo Mathews(All-Rounder)(Right-arm fast-medium)
8.Dasun Shanaka(All-Rounder)(Right-arm fast-medium)/Wanidu Hasaranga(All-Rounder)(Right Arm Leg Spinner)
9. Vikum Sanjaya (Right-arm fast-medium)
10.Nuwan Kulasekara(All-Rounder)(Right-arm medium)
11. Lakshan Sandakan(Slow left-arm chinaman)

Test Only-  Dinesh Chandimal (Batsman)(Captain), (Malinda Pushpakumara(Slow left-arm orthodox)//Dilruwan Perera(Right-Arm Off-Spin)), Rangana Herath(Slow left-arm orthodox)

T20 only-  Kusal Perera(Batsman), Dilshan Munaweera(Batsman), Dasun Shanaka(All-Rounder)(Right-arm fast-medium), Vikum Sanjaya (Right-arm fast-medium), Nuwan Kulasekara(All-Rounder)(Right-arm medium)

Leave a Comment