Indian Board Presidents XI vs Sri Lanka, 3-day warm-up match

My XI-
1.  Sadeera Samarawickrama (Right-hand Batsman)
2.  Dhananjaya de Silva(All-Rounder)(Right-hand Batsman)(Slow Right-arm Off-Spin)(Vice-Captain) 
3.  Kusal Mendis (Right-hand Batsman)
4.  Dinesh Chandimal (Right-hand Batsman)(Captain)
5.  Roshen Sliva(Right-hand Batsman)
6.  Dasun Shanaka(All-Rounder)(Right-hand Batsman)(Right-Arm Medium)
7.  Niroshan Dickwella(Left-hand Batsman)(Wicket-keeper)
8.   Tharindu Kaushal (Slow Right-arm Off-Spin) 
9.   Lakshan Sandakan( Slow left-arm chinaman)
10. Dhammika Prasad (Right-Arm Fast-Medium)
11.  Nuwan Pradeep (Right-Arm Fast-Medium)
12. Dimuth Karunaratne (Left-hand Batsman)(In Form, therefore, can be rested while others fight for a position in the final XI for the first test)
13. Rangana Herath (Slow left-arm orthodox)(In Form and these two youngsters have to start performing under pressure since Rangana Herath might retire anytime and Dilruwan Perera consistent with bat but fluctuates with his bowling performance , and 35 years old therefore he is a temporary solution therefore after he retires we will have the same issue even worse if Dilruwan Perera, can`t deliver the same results as Rangana Herath once he retires as these youngsters need gain experience which can only by exposing them to high-quality cricket)
14. Lahiru Thirimanne(Left-hand Batsman)
15.  Vishwa Fernando (Left-Arm Fast-Medium)

Leave a Comment