Chairman of National Selectors views on selection policy

  • Asanka Gurusinha, Captain and Vice-Captian are the People who select the Team and change positions of Players Before the game the Selectors just choose the squad then these 3 people decide what type of team plays on the Field from that Squad.
  • Chairman of National Selectors is correct about having some Player only playing certain formants so that they always remain fit.My

My Team in All-Format of the Game(Test,ODI,T20)
Test Squad-

1.  Sadeera Samarawickrama (Right-hand Batsman)
2.  Dimuth Karunaratne (Left-hand Batsman)(Test Specialist Player)
3.  Kusal Mendis (Right-hand Batsman)(Vice-Captain)(Test Specialist Player)
4.  Dinesh Chandimal (Right-hand Batsman)(Captain)(Test Specialist Player)
5.  Roshen Silva(Right-hand Batsman)(Test Specialist Player)
6.  Dilruwan Perera (Slow Right-arm Off-Spin)(Test Specialist Player)
7.  Niroshan Dickwella(Left-hand Batsman)(Wicket-keeper)
8.  Rangana Herath (Slow left-arm orthodox)(Test Specialist Player)
9.   Dhammika Prasad (Right-Arm Fast-Medium)(Test Specialist Player)
10. Nuwan Pradeep (Right-Arm Fast-Medium)
11. Vishwa Fernando (Left-Arm Fast-Medium)
12. Dasun Shanaka(Right-hand Batsman)(Right-Arm Medium)
13. Jeffrey Vandersay (Right-Arm Leg-Spin)
14. Dhananjaya de Silva(Right-hand Batsman)(Slow Right-arm Off-Spin)(Test Specialist Player)
15. Lakshan Sandakan( Slow left-arm chinaman)

ODI Squad-
1. Sadeera Samarawickrama(Batsman)
2. Niroshan Dickwella(W)(Batsman)
3. Danushka Gunathilaka(Batsman)(Limited-Over Specialist Player) 
4. Lahiru Thirimanne(Batsman)(Vice-Captain)(ODI Specialist Player) 
5. Upul Tharanga(Batsman)(Captain)(ODI Specialist Player) 
6. Angelo Mathews (Right-hand Batsman)(Right-Arm Medium)(Limited-Over Specialist Player) 
7. Asela Gunaratne(Right-hand Batsman)(Slow Right-arm Off-Spin)(Limited-Over Specialist Player) 
8. Vishwa Fernando (Left-Arm Fast-Medium)(140Km/h +)
9. Dushmantha Chameera(Right-arm Fast)(145Km/h +)(Limited-Over Specialist Player) 
10.Akila Dananjaya (Right-Arm Off/Leg-Spin)(Limited-Over Specialist Player) 
11.Lahiru Gamage(Right-arm Medium-Fast)(125-140Km/h)

12.Jeffrey Vandersay(Right-Arm Leg-Spin)
13.Dasun Shanaka(Right-hand Batsman)(Right-Arm Medium) 
14.Kusal perera(Left-hand Batsman)(Limited-Over Specialist Player) 
15. Suranga Lakmal(Right-arm Fast-Medium) (ODI Specialist Player) 

T20 Squad-
1.Kusal Perera(Captain)(Batsman)(Limited-Over Specialist Player) 
2.Niroshan Dickwella(Wicket-Keeper)(Batsman)
3.Danushka Gunathilaka(Batsman)(Limited-Over Specialist Player) 
4.Dilshan Munaweera(Batsman)(T20 Specialist Player) 
5.Asela Gunaratne(Vice-Captain)(All-Rounder)(Right-arm off spin)(Limited-Over Specialist Player) 
6.Angelo Mathews(All-Rounder)(Right-arm fast-medium)(Limited-Over Specialist Player) 
7.Dasun Shanaka(All-Rounder)(Right-arm fast-medium)
8.Vikum Sanjaya (Right-arm fast-medium)(T20 Specialist Player) 
9.Lasith Malinga(Right-arm fast-medium)(T20 Specialist Player) 
10.Akila Dananjaya(Right-arm Off/Leg spin)(Limited-Over Specialist Player) 
11.Lakshan Sandakan(Slow left-arm chinaman)

Leave a Comment