4th Match in the Tri-Series in Bangladesh

The Likely XI from this Sri Lankan Squad-
1.  Kusal Perera
2.  Niroshan Dickwella (Wk)
3.  Kusal Mendis
4.  Upul Tharanga (Upl Tharanga has to go down the order to bring some stability to the Middle Order and he has done this before last year in the Zimbabwe tour and did an Excellent job at filling in the void when Angelo was Absent)
5.  Dinesh Chandimal (Capt.)
6.  Wanindu Hasaranga
7.  Thisara Perera
8.  Akila Dananjaya
9.  Shehan Madushanka (Debut)(Swing and Seam bowler and can bowl 140+ Kmph but Average-137-138Kmph)(Has many variations the slower ball which is delivered around 120kmph) 
10. Dushmantha Chameera(Hitting the deck hard type of bowler can bowl 140+ Kmph but Average-136Kmph)(Has many variations the slower ball which is delivered around 120kmph) 
11. Lakshan Sandakan

12. Suranga Lakmal 
13. Nuwan Pradeep
14. Danushka Gunathilika
15. Asela Gunaratne

Angelo Mattews (Injured)

Pitch and conditions

The weather in Mirpur is expected to be hazy but dry on Sunday, with temperatures reaching the mid 20-degrees range. The pitch is expected to take turn.

Rate this post

500 points
Upvote Downvote


Leave a Reply
  1. 1. Upul Tharanga

    1. Upul Tharanga
    2. Danushka Gunathilika
    3. Dinesh Chandimal (C)
    4. Kusal Perera
    5. Niroshan Dickwella(Wk)
    6. Asela Gunaratne
    7. Thisara Perera
    8. Akila Dananjaya
    9. Suranga Lakmal
    10. Nuwan Pradeep
    11. Lakshan Sandakan

  2. Your XI is crazy Mr.Red your
    Your XI is crazy Mr.Red your XI is stupid as Suranga Lakmal and Nuwan Pradeep are not suited for Limited Over cricket and it has been proven several times. Yes they are good at the start of an inning but they are horrible when it comes to the death Overs and middle overs which is the most important thing when it comes to ODI bowlers.

    In Asela Gunaratne case I would prefer to give the part time led Spinner wanidu more opportunities.

    Also Kusal Mendis as long as the new head coach stay he will not be dropped.

  3. Open with KJP & TP, 3) ND, 4)
    Open with KJP & TP, 3) ND, 4) UT, 5) Danush, 6) Asela, 7) Sadheera, 8) Wanidu, 9) Akila, 10) Shehan, 11) Pradeep. BAN won without a coach. SL can win without a captain. Both TP & UT can guide to win but will loose the title, King of Minnows.

  4. Gunathileke and Samaraweera
    Gunathileke and Samaraweera in place of Tharanga and Chandimal. Yes I know, who is the captain? Where is the experience? But we are going no where like this. Find a captain (say Dickwella) and try something else. The plan here is to play with batters with a decent strike rate as if that works – it will be a plan. Even if Chandi and Tharaga work, it will not be a plan as their strike rates are not going to get us 300+.

Leave a Reply