Tillakaratne Dilshan's dubious LBW decision

Comments

Panda's picture
Member since:
24 December 2008
Last activity:
2 years 4 weeks

 that's got to be one of the worst LBW I've ever seen

Merlin's picture
Member since:
7 December 2008
Last activity:
7 weeks 4 days

Ditto!

Anonymous's picture

That was not a good call and we have to suffer because of bad calls

Gavin's picture
Member since:
27 November 2009
Last activity:
20 weeks 4 days

What was that????

Gavin's picture
Member since:
27 November 2009
Last activity:
20 weeks 4 days

Harper is not an umpire. He is a teacher. He just taught Dilshan a lesson. The umpire may give you out if the ball hits you outside the line of off-stump if you don't play a shot. But the teacher forgot another rule. Perhaps The most important rule of them all. the benefit of doubt goes to the batsman. Even Superman couldn't be sure if that would hit the wicket.

abdurrahman's picture

very bad umpiering,the srilankan board should take action against this,not just keep there mouth shut.
The biggest mistake the board made was that they agreed with the indian board not to have the riferal system.
If it was there india would have newer dreamt of winning both the test matches,sehwag was ruled not out in both the big innings he played when he was asked for LBW,(2nd test when his score was below 10 twice and in the 3rd test when he was in his sixties)so from there he went on to make big innins.
I can remember when india played a test in australia and a.symonds was ruled not out for a LBW or caught behaind apeale at a very low score and then went went on to make a big hundred and india lost the match.after that india demanded to remowe umpier steve bukner for his wrong disition other wise they wont play the rest of the siries,and then s.bukner was sent out.
The SRILANKAN BOARD SHOULD NOT JUST BOW THERE HEADS TO WHAT EVER THE INDIAN BOARD SAYS LIKE COWARDS,SHAME ON OUR BOARD MEMBERS,THEY SHOULD DO THERE JOB FOR THE SAKE OF THE COUNTRY NOT TO GET MONEY FROM THE INDIAN BOARD.
I WILL WRITE MORE LATER

kaluhewage's picture
Member since:
2 January 2009
Last activity:
8 weeks 15 hours

both innings dilshan is not out   both umpires bad    

Anonymous's picture

r u kidding me!
thats a disgrace

kush's picture

come on guys grow up..he is not playing a shot ..& the ball is hitting on the back leg ... this is not the worst LBW decision ever ??? :O ..yeah its a bad decision but not the worst

Post new comment

Note
All anonymous comments are moderated.
  • Avoid abusive remarks and personal attacks.
  • Avoid posting unrelated links.
  • Avoid vulgar or obscene language.
Already a member? Log-in now. Not a member? Sign up for a new account.
The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
CAPTCHA
Enter each letter you see in the box below. It helps us prevent automated submissions from spammers.