CEAT Awards 2012

Some blog posts contain unedited fan-submitted content — Create an account to start your own blog

International categories

CEAT People's player of the year: Kumar Sangakkara
CEAT Cricketer of the year: Kumar Sangakkara
Best Test Batsman: Kumar Sangakkara
Best Test Bowler: Rangana Herath
Emerging player: Dinesh Chandimal
Best ODI Batsman: Mahela Jayawardena
Best ODI Bowler: Lasith Malinga
Best ODI All rounder: T.M. Dilshan


Best Woman Bowler: Sherina Ravikumar
Best Woman Bat: Chamari Atapattu
Best Woman Allrounder: Shashikala Siriwardena

Under 19

Best Batsman: Sandun Weerakkodi (Dharmaraja College Kandy)
Best All Rounder: Lahiru Madushanka (St. Thomas College Matale)
Best bowler: Tharindu Kaushal (Rathgama Devapathiraja College)

Domestic Categories

Women’s Division I (Limited Overs):

Winner - Air Force SC
Runners up - Parlink SC
Best batswoman - Shaleka Nilushi
Best Bowler - Rangika Fernando
Player of the Tournament - Shareena Ravikumar

Women’s Division ii Limited Overs:

Runners up - Army SC
Winner - Navy SC
Best bat - Inoka Galagedara (Navy)
Best Bowler - Achini Kulasuriya (Army)

Premier Limited-Over (Tier ‘A’)

Champions – Nondescripts Cricket Club
Runner up – Singhalese Sports Club
Best Batsman - Yohan de Silva (NCC)
Best Bowler – Sachithara Senanayake (SSC)
Player of the Tournament – Farveez Maharoof (NCC)

Premier Limited-Over (Tier ‘B’)

Champions – Sri Lanka Ports Authority SC
Runner up – Sri Lanka Navy SC
Best Batsman – M. Feshal (Army SC)
Best Bower – C. Komasaru (SLPA SC)
Player of the Tournament – Saman Jayantha (CCC)

Premier Tier ‘A’ League:

Winner – Colts CC
Runner up – Singhalese Sports Club
Best Batsman – Chamara Silva (Bloomfield CC)
Best Bowler – Malinda Pushpakumara (Chillawa Marians)
Best Allrounder – Sachithra Serasinghe (Tamil Union SC)

Premier Tier ‘B’ League:

Winner – Army SC
Runner up – Navy SC
Best Batsman – WGA Manaeshan (Kurunegala Youth CC)
Best Bowler – Dulanjan Mendis (Navy SC)
Player of the Tournament – Shanuka Dissanayaka (Ports Authority CC)

Under-23 (Division I):

Winners – Tamil Union Sports Club
Runners up – Chillaw Marians
Best Batsman – Ashan Priyanjana (Tamil Union)
Best Bowler - Sanjaya Fernando (Moors)
Best Allrounder - Sachith Pathirana (Challaw Marians)

Under-23 (Division II):

Winner – Navy Sports Club
Runners up – Army Sports Club
Best Batsman – Shihan (Seeduwa Rathdoluwa Sports Club)

Best Bowler – M. Munasinghe (Negombo Cricket Club)

Best Allrounder - J. Premasinghe (Kandy Cricket Club)

Donovan Andre Championship (Division II):

Runners up - Narammala SC
Winner - Crusaders SC
Best Batsman - Mohammad Imran (Matale All Thomians)
Best Boowler - Sampath Kumara (Narammala SC)
Best Allrounder - Mihindu Ariyarathna (Colombo University)

Best Umpiers:

Best Umpire, Premier ‘A’: Ranmore Martinez
Best Umpire, Premier ‘B’: Lindon Hannibal
Best Umpire, Sara: Jayantha de Silva

Sara Limited-Over Tournament:

Winner – Sebastintes CC
Runners up – Leo's CC
Best Batsman – Kavindu Ashan (Kaluthara TC)
Best Bowler – Malshan Gunasinghe (Negambo CC)

Sara League:

Winner – Galle CC
Runners up – Kaluthara TC
Best Batsman – Suleka Kasun (Xavirites SC)
Best Bowler – Chamal Herath (Leo's CC)
Player of the Tournament - Pubudu Ranaweera (Sebastintes SC)


Post new comment

All anonymous comments are moderated.
  • Avoid abusive remarks and personal attacks.
  • Avoid posting unrelated links.
  • Avoid vulgar or obscene language.
Already a member? Log-in now. Not a member? Sign up for a new account.
The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
Enter each letter you see in the box below. It helps us prevent automated submissions from spammers.